“The artistic skills of a turnip”

During a recent discussion of maps in Exalted, I stated that the lack of detail is a feature because half the fun lies in creating your own locales. When a fan said that it’s hard to map such places without artistic skill, I replied that I have the artistic skill of a turnip.

I was challenged to uphold this assertion.

So! Here’s a map from my original Exalted chronicle, showing a small slice of the Hundred Kingdoms. The bits that look like pimples are actually hills; the little claw-mark designs indicate swamp. The black blotch on the left is where I put something in the wrong place and then crossed it out.

Enjoy!

Scavenger Lands regional map

One comment

Leave a Reply

