Status Report: July 26, 2014

Latest updates on my involvement with Exalted Third Edition:

I’d planned to start off by saying that I’d completely wrapped up my role on the 3e corebook, having finished my revisions to the setting and antagonist chapters and turned in my art notes. But I’ve been given a chance to make some last-minute flavor tweaks to mortal antagonists, so that’s back on my plate. Hopefully I can finish up in time to get to the beach before my vacation ends!

Myrtle Beach, SC

I’ve started on my first post-corebook assignment. I cannot discuss details, but a sword may be involved.

Last night, I was up until 4am on a conference call with the rest of the writing and development staff. We talked about what’s left to do on the corebook and about ideas for both immediate and long-term upcoming projects, focusing largely on Dragon-Blooded and Lunar material. I also inadvertently got everyone excited about printing out their own 11″x17″ copies of the Ex3 map. Hopefully they’ll post their own blurry photos of the map, like the one in this old post.

On Wednesday, I’m meeting up with a new writer who happens to live in my city. We hope this will bring about a new era of peace and creativity!

2 comments

  1. Just so you know, I plan on using a modified version of the Al-Qadim D&D setting in the southern area of the Dreaming Sea.

Leave a comment